(#1 (permalink))
Old
MazarDantechildofdevil (Offline)
Hmm?

Send a message via MSN to MazarDantechildofdevil
Are you a Writer? - 08-14-2007, 11:31 AM

Here's my Question...

ARE YOU A WRITER!

IT is one of my Simpler questions... So shall we get started?

If you're a writer, what do you write? Can you tell us? Feel free to share what you've written like, parts to a book or poems. You can also give other writers helpful hints, and if anyone knows a publishing company tell someone about it.

Let's get started, shall we?

(#2 (permalink))
Old
Lien (Offline)
JF Old Timer

Send a message via MSN to Lien
... - 08-14-2007, 06:35 PM

I write sometimes, but when I start i write like 10 pages and then i stop and when i read it then i think it sounds stuphid

(#3 (permalink))
Old
Kaili (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via AIM to Kaili
08-14-2007, 07:23 PM

I'm a writer as well. Not only do keep a daily journal but I write fiction, mostly fantasy. When you write just write don't bother going over it and reading it before you're done. When you do feel done have someone you trust to give you a straight, honest answer. THEN you can read it.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Connor (Offline)
Live and let live

08-14-2007, 09:26 PM

I've written a few poems, but I mainly write articles and essays.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Hisuwashi (Offline)
JF Old Timer

08-14-2007, 10:12 PM

I have a go at it. The majority of my texts are poems.

~ Wind Song ~
~ Windlied ~
~ Chant du vent ~
(#6 (permalink))
Old
richtersan30 (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via AIM to richtersan30 Send a message via Yahoo to richtersan30
08-14-2007, 10:49 PM

howdy,

Yes I dabble in writing. Back in the mid 90's while I was in college I wrote several short stories that were published in a magazine called Asimov Science Fiction Magazine.

Right now I just write as a hobby. Watching anime recently has sparked a great interest in turning some into a live-action screenplay.

My genre is sci-fi & fantasy.
(#7 (permalink))
Old