JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   General Discussion (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/)
-   -   Why do people make fun of male nurses? (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/general-discussion/26670-why-do-people-make-fun-male-nurses.html)

Zagato289 07-21-2009 05:48 PM

Why do people make fun of male nurses?

Where I live, south tx, people respect anyone that goes into any type of medical field, even male nurses. When i chat with people from other places in the US or world, they always make fun of me cause i told them im majoring in Nursing. I also seen them in movies where they make fun of male nurses. :mad:

Vigor123 07-21-2009 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zagato289 (Post 750051)
Where I live, south tx, people respect anyone that goes into any type of medical field, even male nurses. When i chat with people from other places in the US or world, they always make fun of me cause i told them im majoring in Nursing. I also seen them in movies where they make fun of male nurses. :mad:

im sorry. im majoring as a doctor so yea. im in my 6th year and i respect all male nurses. i mean nurses wasnt really a female job tell WW2

bELyVIS 07-21-2009 05:55 PM

Let them make fun. And when you are earning big money and have a choice of where you want to work anywhere in the World they'll be the ones crying. I should have become a nurse too, but it was less accepted when I was in college.:ywave:

Zagato289 07-21-2009 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vigor123 (Post 750060)
im sorry. im majoring as a doctor so yea. im in my 6th year and i respect all male nurses. i mean nurses wasnt really a female job tell WW2

that could be. its really sad that some people havent got over that.

Zagato289 07-21-2009 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bELyVIS (Post 750063)