JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Kasomi (Offline)
Languages Addict

Send a message via MSN to Kasomi
Why did you start learning Japanese? - 01-06-2011, 06:06 PM

There is a lot of people here currently learning Japanese, or who already mastered it. To whoever learned Japanese or other languages, I want to know here why. Why did you started to learn a new language? For work? Under werid circumstances? It exploded in your face? I was when you met someone in particular? Tell me, what happened so that you got any interest in languages?

On my part, I learn languages so I can KNOW. I want to understand the most possible. I started mimicking other languages when I was 3 year old (or so I was told by my mom). I say mimicking because I couldn't say or understand a word I was hearing from the foreign language, but I was actually trying to communicate. The in high school I started learning other alphabet to write in codes to my friends about boys... but before I knew it, I was struck: I wanted to learn Spanish, and Japanese, and Chinese, and several other languages.

What's your story?

僕は静かな見物人なんだよ。
すべてを見て、聞いているよ。

Sème le vent, récolte la tempête;
Sème le bonheur, tu récolteras l'amour.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
RobinMask (Offline)
JF Old Timer

01-06-2011, 06:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kasomi View Post
There is a lot of people here currently learning Japanese, or who already mastered it. To whoever learned Japanese or other languages, I want to know here why. Why did you started to learn a new language? For work? Under werid circumstances? It exploded in your face? I was when you met someone in particular? Tell me, what happened so that you got any interest in languages?