JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
dogsbody70 (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

Memory Stick: Advice Please. - 11-11-2010, 02:46 PM

I am sure most of you will not have any trouble using them but I am a beginner so please if you have any advice-- I would very much appreciate it.

I have downloaded JET FLASH ELITE I have a small memory stick--

I am unsure what to do. ALl I really wanted to do was download some pictures and art to transfer elsewhere.

How do I aim at the picture I wish to download then store on the memory stick?

I am sure my gr son could do it for me-- but I don't know when I shall see him again.

Thanks in advance.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
evanny (Offline)
devil's advocate

11-11-2010, 03:02 PM

well. to download pictures the default way is to find it, then right click and "save image as" and should appear on you desktop or in My Documents/Downloads
after you do that insert memory stick in to your pc/laptop. when its done there should be a pop up allowing you to access files. if there isn't then simply go to "my computer" and there next to "disk C/D/E CD-rom" etc should be another icon possibly saying smth like "mass storage device" open it and then simply drag the pictures into it.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
dogsbody70 (Offline)

11-11-2010, 04:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by evanny View Post
well. to download pictures the default way is to find it, then right click and "save image as" and should appear on you desktop or in My Documents/Downloads
after you do that insert memory stick in to your pc/laptop. when its done there should be a pop up allowing you to access files. if there isn't then simply go to "my computer" and there next to "disk C/D/E CD-rom" etc should be another icon possibly saying smth like "mass storage device" open it and then simply drag the pictures into it.

You are an angel EVANNY. I will try that soon. thanks so much.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
princessmarisa (Offline)
JF Old Timer

11-11-2010, 05:42 PM