JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   Living in Japan (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/living-japan/)
-   -   Ikebukuro's Housing Offers (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/living-japan/34665-ikebukuros-housing-offers.html)

Ikebukuro 03-30-2010 03:21 AM

Ikebukuro's Housing Offers

I am a exchange student from America and I am living with a Denmark boy and 1 Taiwanese girl in Ikebukuro, now we are inviteing you to join us together in our lovely house in very central Ikebukuro!

We have private room for 59,800 JPY/month + 30,000JPY deposit and 15,000JPY cleaning fee. Each room is equipped with a bed (+sheets, blankets, pillow) cupboard, desk, TV and a closet.

Size is 4.0 tatami, shared kitchen, washroom and shower + common area. We also have a 3.5 tatami room availible (same stuff inclusive) which we offer for 53800JPY (including intilities) ^^

All our locations have free internet!
Let me know if you have any questions or anything I can help you with.
Feel free to e-mail me:
[email protected]

MMM 03-30-2010 03:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ikebukuro (Post 806311)
We have private room for 598000 JPY/month + 30,000JPY deposit and 15,000JPY cleaning fee. Each room is equipped with a bed (+sheets, blankets, pillow) cupboard, desk, TV and a closet.

You are joking about that price, right? That is around 6000 dollars a month.

Heru 03-30-2010 03:39 AM

I think they just put 1 too many 0's because then they say they have a room for 53800JPY.

Ikebukuro 03-30-2010 03:41 AM

Indeed, I made it wrong~

Sorry, I did make it wrong, thanks for telling me! :mtongue:

Wagamama 03-30-2010 09:25 AM

So whats the exact correct figure buddy?

Firebird 03-30-2010 12:57 PM

Sounds pretty much like advertising from a guesthouse, not a private person... And i think the price is a bit high for such a small room.

atheistwithfaith 03-30-2010 08:22 PM

4 tatami? With a bed, cupboard, desk, closet...

How exactly would you even stand up in there?