Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
coolforcats1 (Offline)
Very Regular to JF!

Question Photography...Film or Digital? - 04-26-2009, 05:59 PM

Hello everyone!

I am currently studying Photography and recently a lot of discussions about film and digital photography are coming up.

There are a lot of debates going on whether digital will take over film photography and will kill a very much loved tradition.

It would interesting to find out what people thought of this matter.

Do you prefer film photography or digital photography? and do you think digital technology would eventually wipe out the traditional film methods?

L.O.V.E Nyappy!
カチイ

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21854982@N08/
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Atakicat (Offline)
JF Nomad

Send a message via AIM to Atakicat
04-26-2009, 06:17 PM

I think it's all just personal preference, but digital is great and getting better every day, And I use it for regular, day-to-day shots..But For pretty, or intricate shots, you can't be the feel of a traditional film camera
(#3 (permalink))
Old
KikiBunny23 (Offline)
Banned

Send a message via AIM to KikiBunny23 Send a message via MSN to KikiBunny23 Send a message via Yahoo to KikiBunny23 Send a message via Skype™ to KikiBunny23
04-26-2009, 06:20 PM

I vaguely remember using a film camera but I've used digital so much, I can barely remember what it was like.

I guess since I'm so young, and that I've used digital so much, its my favorite. and there are probably always going to be people that use film cameras so no, I don't think it'll wipe it out completely.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
dirtyroboto (Offline)
JF Old Timer

04-26-2009, 06:20 PM