JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Summersun75 (Offline)
New to JF

Need help understanding a statement in Japanese - 07-06-2011, 04:59 PM

Hello! Currently, I am studying Japanese 1 and 2, but I have only gotten to a certain point. I need a little help understanding a statement in Japanese if anyone would be willing...

Here is the statement: "感情が経営に影響するのは吉か、それとも凶か."
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

07-06-2011, 05:06 PM

I would read it as, "Is being able to keep one's emotions in check a good thing or a bad thing?"
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Summersun75 (Offline)
New to JF

Thank you - 07-06-2011, 06:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMM View Post
I would read it as, "Is being able to keep one's emotions in check a good thing or a bad thing?"
Thank you MMM! Ah ha, so it is a question, not statement?
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Nyororin (Offline)
Mod Extraordinaire

Send a message via MSN to Nyororin Send a message via Yahoo to Nyororin
07-06-2011, 06:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMM View Post
You`re missing the 経営 - Is the effect emotions have on business good or bad? Is how I would read it...

If anyone is trying to find me… Tamyuun on Instagram is probably the easiest.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Summersun75 (Offline)
New to JF

07-06-2011, 06:14 PM

Ah, that makes sense! Thank you both! I appreciate it
(#6 (permalink))
Old
masaegu (Offline)
永遠の愛

07-07-2011, 02:31 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Summersun75 View Post
Hello! Currently, I am studying Japanese 1 and 2, but I have only gotten to a certain point. I need a little help understanding a statement in Japanese if anyone would be willing...

Here is the statement: "感情が経営に影響するのは吉か、それとも凶か."