JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
alanX (Offline)
The Psychedelic Traveler

Send a message via Skype™ to alanX
Going to Japan on the 1st. - 08-28-2011, 07:56 PM

So, I'm going to Yokohama and Tokyo with my girlfriend on the 1st of Sep. I'm only staying until the 8th, though.
I'm pretty nervous, I've never used an airport by myself before.
Any advice, and any super crazy awesome hole-in-the-wall spots that I should know about around the area?

猿も木から落ちる
(#2 (permalink))
Old
JohnBraden (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

08-28-2011, 08:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by alanX View Post
So, I'm going to Yokohama and Tokyo with my girlfriend on the 1st of Sep. I'm only staying until the 8th, though.
I'm pretty nervous, I've never used an airport by myself before.
Any advice, and any super crazy awesome hole-in-the-wall spots that I should know about around the area?
I'd think going to a foreign country with writing unlike yours would make you more nervous than using an airport by yourself. Airports are the same the world over for the most part. Immigration there is a breeze. If you have any real concerns, though, don't hesitate to post them. We'll try our best to answer them.

As for awesome spots, I really don't know any....

Have a great time! I'll be following you in 6 months for my 4th trip....
(#3 (permalink))
Old
alanX (Offline)
The Psychedelic Traveler

08-31-2011, 03:28 PM

Thanks brother, do I have to bring anything crazy to get through customs? Like a bank statement for example?
Cause as of now, all I'm bringing to the airport is passport, ID, cash, flight itinerary, and boarding passes. Is that enough to get through customs?
I'm leaving at 5:30 in the morning, heeeeelp!!!! <3

EDIT: and of course my luggage

猿も木から落ちる
(#4 (permalink))
Old
JohnBraden (Offline)

08-31-2011, 03:58 PM

Quote:
Thanks brother, do I have to bring anything crazy to get through customs? Like a bank statement for example?