JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
shaorankun (Offline)
New to JF

The book series みんなの日本語 - 01-10-2010, 08:16 PM

Hi

I'm currently studying japanese with the Minna no Nihongo book and I'm almost done with the first one.

I think I've learned quite a lot with this book, but still it is very hard to read text outside of the book (you don't learn to much Kanjies with it) and when I try to wite something I realize that there are lots of things I still don't know

Anyway, the course I'm into now is going to end in Feb. In the next term there may be a continuation of this course. Since this may be the last "advanded" course (no more than 5 people are going to do it) and the at the time nobody knows which teacher is going to teach, it is unlikely that we start with the second Minna no nihongo book.

Does anybody have the second book of the Minna no Nihongo series? Do yo recomend it? I would buy the book and learn by myself, but buying the whole set is rather expensive and before I invest lots of money I would like to know if I will learn more with it.

Thanks
(#2 (permalink))
Old
KyleGoetz (Offline)
Attorney at Flaw

01-10-2010, 10:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaorankun View Post
Hi

I'm currently studying japanese with the Minna no Nihongo book and I'm almost done with the first one.

I think I've learned quite a lot with this book, but still it is very hard to read text outside of the book (you don't learn to much Kanjies with it) and when I try to wite something I realize that there are lots of things I still don't know

Anyway, the course I'm into now is going to end in Feb. In the next term there may be a continuation of this course. Since this may be the last "advanded" course (no more than 5 people are going to do it) and the at the time nobody knows which teacher is going to teach, it is unlikely that we start with the second Minna no nihongo book.