JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Setsubun (Offline)
New to JF

falling more in Love: 恋してる?愛してる? - 12-08-2010, 04:03 AM

Pardon my extremely cheesy post, but I'm suddenly worried that what I'm about to send to my boyfriend for our one year anniversary doesn't make any sense at all. It doesn't need to be perfect, because he knows that I am still learning, but please tell me if anything is completely embarrassingly wrong.

In particular, should I use 恋 or 愛 for the verb in sentence number 3? Perhaps there is a better way to say "I've fallen more and more in love with you" ?

-------------------------------------------------------------
私は世界の反対側に入ても、ずっとあなたについて思っ てる。
Even though I am at the other end of the world, I am always thinking of you.

一年の前にあなたは私の心を盗んでよかったよ!
I'm glad that one year ago you stole my heart!

今年の12ヶ月の間にますますあなたの事を愛してた。
In these past twelve months I have ***come to love*** you more and more.

私たちの冒険はめっちゃ好きだと、将来の冒険を楽しみ にしてるよ!
I like our adventures, and I look forward to our future ones!

何時か私達は同じ国に住むつもり。
One day we will live in the same country.

でもその前に私はあなたの織姫だ。
But until then I am your Orihime.

あなたをあいしてる!
I love you!

恋しいよ!
I miss you!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
masaegu (Offline)
永遠の愛

12-08-2010, 10:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Setsubun View Post
Pardon my extremely cheesy post, but I'm suddenly worried that what I'm about to send to my boyfriend for our one year anniversary doesn't make any sense at all. It doesn't need to be perfect, because he knows that I am still learning, but please tell me if anything is completely embarrassingly wrong.

In particular, should I use 恋 or 愛 for the verb in sentence number 3? Perhaps there is a better way to say "I've fallen more and more in love with you" ?

-------------------------------------------------------------
私は世界の反対側に入ても、ずっとあなたについて思っ てる。
Even though I am at the other end of the world, I am always thinking of you.

一年の前にあなたは私の心を盗んでよかったよ!