LinkBack Thread Tools
(#41 (permalink))
Old
Kenpachi11 (Offline)
高校生

01-27-2009, 03:33 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keaton421 View Post
Go to college. Take an exchange trip. Take the time to make contacts, in the welding industry or not. A japanese company likely won't hire a random kid, even if he's a plucky young lad with a "nothing is impossible!" attitude.

A) Shrink down to the size of an ant, or lift 6 times your body weight
B) "Get good at welding", then waltz through the border into a Japanese job

Do both, and you'll prove to me that "nothing is impossible."

And for a 10th grade American who can't speak Japanese and allegedly is poor at English - plenty of things are impossible.

Ask yourself, "Do I really think I can get a job in Japan just because I'm a welder?" If you answer yes, it's time to do some research and soul-searching. I should be rich because I'm handsome and funny, but the world doesn't work that way

Marine Corps Enlisted Job Descriptions -- 6043 -- Aircraft Welder + Okinawan post = Win

Protip: Last I checked, you don't go to college to become a welder. I have never heard of a welding college. Normally you take welding classes outside of school, at the end they give you a test, and companies will hire the best of the lot. American companies.
you must not know a single thing about welding then do you?

From the sky, To the ground
Rain is falling all around
Thunder rain and wind
A song of storms begins

Play a song, A melody
Then everybody will see
The hero of time
Has come
(#42 (permalink))
Old
mrnicekid (Offline)
JF Regular

01-27-2009, 05:27 AM

although it is not absolutely impossible, i reckon it would be very hard; and the chance of a foreigner landing a job position of a welder is extremely low.

and the only way that this could happen is through connection.