JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
berrio (Offline)
New to JF

Trader in Japan - 08-31-2008, 03:12 PM

Hi,
I'm a futures trader in Europe (Portugal) and have been thinking of rellocating to Japan - I know the culture, country and know how hard it can be being a gaijin on those islands, but I have a deep fascination for the country and culture [and yes I know it is not paradise... I'm also an anime fan but do have a brain ].

My question is simple [and I apologize if this question was already brought up]:
I have a 4 year degree in Economics and am finishing a post-grad in finance. I also have work experience in hedge funds/trading. I'm making plans to move to Japan (the plan is to live and work and learn there for some years) and am wondering how hard will it be to find a job [in my field preferably] and apply for a work Visa in Japan.

Regards,
Guilherme Diaz-Bérrio
(#2 (permalink))
Old
SSJup81 (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

Send a message via ICQ to SSJup81 Send a message via AIM to SSJup81 Send a message via MSN to SSJup81 Send a message via Yahoo to SSJup81 Send a message via Skype™ to SSJup81
08-31-2008, 04:32 PM

You could check out this site...

Jobs in Japan: Jobs - Japan Jobs - Japan News - Japan Info - Japan Apartments - Japan Classifieds - Japan Forums

That could give you an idea as to what, and if, they're looking for foreigners in your field of work, and what some requirements may be.

Sorry I can't be more helpful, though.

Edit: Jobs in Japan : Search jobs - Jobs - Japan Jobs - Japan Info - Japan Apartments - Japan Classifieds - Japan Forums

This is a search in the finance/business section.

Last edited by SSJup81 : 08-31-2008 at 04:34 PM.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
ptbrock (Offline)
New to JF

09-02-2008, 09:09 PM