JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
sachikoxx (Offline)
New to JF

Jobs in Japan? - 02-23-2007, 05:59 PM

Anyone work in Japan? Or can recommend a good paying job?I've been doing arubaito (part-time) and the pay isn't as good as I'd like (...stupid reason, but hey!) I was wondering if there were any job recommendations? I was thinking of hostessing but I hate hostesses so that was out. Even if the pay would have been good.. I don't have a degree or anything so working at a language school would also be pretty difficult.

Anyway, if anyone has recommendations?
(#2 (permalink))
Old
yamada63 (Offline)
New to JF

Job in Japan - 02-24-2007, 03:24 AM

Hi. I am a foreign student, studying Engineering in Tokyo. I am in 3rd year now, and this is the time for me and all other 3rd year and master 1st year student to do Job Hunting or simply shukatsu.

Are you a student, or what? If you are in the same position like me, let us talk about shukatsu...

How much pay you got for the baito?
(#3 (permalink))
Old
sachikoxx (Offline)
New to JF

hello! - 02-26-2007, 09:24 AM

thank you for your response!
currently I am attending a japanese school but I dont really go, lol.
my baito paid 900 yen an hour but didn't include the pay for going to and from work :/ so I quit. (it was really tiring, too far, and theres probably better things closer to where I am.)
(#4 (permalink))
Old
yamada63 (Offline)
New to JF

02-28-2007, 11:23 AM

Oh yes, for baito, the nearer the better. But 900 isn't that bad right...

Good Luck!
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Luzviminda (Offline)
New to JF

03-01-2007, 06:36 PM

when i leave high school
i plan to study japanese and computing at univeristy
then try and get a job in japan

how easy is it to find a job in computing in japan, in general?
(#6 (permalink))
Old
yamada63 (Offline)
New to JF

computing job - 03-02-2007, 08:52 AM