JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
newsense (Offline)
New to JF

Jobs on a working holiday visa? - 12-17-2009, 08:12 AM

Hey everyone,

I am a UK citizen looking to work out in Asia, and I have recently discovered that I may be able to apply for a 12-month working holiday visa in Japan. Can anyone tell me what sort of work I am likely to get with this visa? I am a finance professional, and ideally I would like to find something in that area, with the possiblity of subsequently being sponsored to stay on a full work visa. Do you think it would be possible to find a job in this area with only a temporary visa?

Thanks all!!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

12-17-2009, 09:30 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by newsense View Post
Hey everyone,

I am a UK citizen looking to work out in Asia, and I have recently discovered that I may be able to apply for a 12-month working holiday visa in Japan. Can anyone tell me what sort of work I am likely to get with this visa? I am a finance professional, and ideally I would like to find something in that area, with the possiblity of subsequently being sponsored to stay on a full work visa. Do you think it would be possible to find a job in this area with only a temporary visa?

Thanks all!!
From my limited understanding, you will be hired to a temporary position. Generally that is at at a hotel or other English-speaker needed service industry position.

Though I hope that is wrong.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Nyororin (Offline)
Mod Extraordinaire

Send a message via MSN to Nyororin Send a message via Yahoo to Nyororin
12-17-2009, 09:35 AM

I don`t believe there is any sort of limit on the hours you can work...

However, the big question is; Do you speak Japanese?