JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   Living in Japan (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/living-japan/)
-   -   Moving to Japan !! Need some help (http://www.japanforum.com/forum/living-japan/33673-moving-japan-need-some-help.html)

LizzieRobinson 08-31-2010 09:20 PM

Moving to Japan !! Need some help

Anyone willing to befriend A Canadian girl !?

I landed a English teaching job and Im 18 ! Im going to be 19 when I go though !

And Ive been studying the Japanese culture for 3 years now !

I was just hoping to get some guidence while im in Japan? Make some friends before I go? Get some help showing me around.

Im either in Yokohama or Osaka !

So does this sort of thing happen? Or am I dreaming lol?

RobinMask 08-31-2010 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LizzieRobinson (Post 826866)

I landed a English teaching job and Im 18 ! Im going to be 19 when I go though !

I was just hoping to get some guidence while im in Japan? Make some friends before I go? Get some help showing me around.

I have to ask, but how did you manage to get a teaching job without a degree or already being in the country?

And eighteen is so very young to move abroad on your own, I'm very pleased for you, but I hope that you're going to be alright. Studying the culture will help somewhat, but it'll be good if you can study the language too, because being in a foriegn country without speaking the language is a very, very hard thing, and life will be much easier if you speak some Japanese - even if it's just a little.

spicytuna 08-31-2010 09:25 PM

Seeing that 95% of the user base lives outside of Japan, you'd probably be better off on the other sites if you're looking for friends who currently reside in Japan.

What part of Canada are you from? And when are you leaving for Japan?

LizzieRobinson 08-31-2010 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RobinMask (Post 826869)