JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Takushimazu (Offline)
New to JF

Moving to Japan - 05-29-2007, 11:04 AM

こんにちは,

This is my first thread on this forum as I joined a few days ago.

I want to ask people so much about Japan! I recently went to 尼崎市 near to 大阪市 and I loved everything about my time there.

The reason I made this thread is that I wanted to ask people "How do you move to Japan??" ..I am quite young and I currently have a Japanese fiancé. I want to live in 尼崎市 but reading all about Visas and things, also this is my first time having my own place also I feel I should mention.. 私は外国人です。I have so much to ask.. if you are reading this and live in Japan.. please help me? ..any advice will be much appreciated!

たくさんより
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Kanji_The_Wanderer (Offline)
風林火山

05-29-2007, 05:34 PM

Oh! It is easy to move to Japan if you are married to a Japanese citizen. Does your fiancee' live in Japan? Is she a member of their society? Or was she born in England or somewhere else? If you are married it is a lot easier to get a visa to live there.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Takushimazu (Offline)
New to JF

05-29-2007, 05:37 PM

At the moment she is my fiancé so we are not currently married. So you are saying it would be easier to wait until after we are married before trying to move there?

And yes, she has lived there all of her life and is currently living there now.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
風林火山

05-29-2007, 05:40 PM

Oh then you are all set. I'd wait until after you are married to move there. It makes your work a lot easier for you. But of course don't just marry someone to get a visa. That would be wrong.

But becoming a nationalized Japanese can take longer I believe.

You will also need to go through schooling to get a well paying job.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Takushimazu (Offline)
New to JF

05-29-2007, 05:46 PM

Oh.. I see. ありがとうございます!

でも...