JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Peaches (Offline)
New to JF

Moving To Japan..NEED ADVICE & HELP! - 10-04-2007, 05:50 PM

I am a 17 year old student planning on moving to japan in year '09 after I finish highschool. I Live in canada and I am just wondering how much do I need to survive as a teenager in Japan. What kind of lifestyle am I going to face living there, and wheres the best place for me to start?

Also, do you think I am to young to be living in a new place on my own? what kind of work and schools that I would have to attend? is it going to be hard for me to adjust to this new lifestyle.

ahaha I know I am asking alot of questions. I am just a little nervous. This has been on my mind for almost a year, and I really want to move to Japan; so that I could learn the culture and language. I am not moving for sure in '09, but it all depends on my education here.. I just want to make plans, and set goals for myself, so that I know what I am doing when I finish highschool.

soo Please can someone brighten up my path by helping me know a little bit more..
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

10-04-2007, 06:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peaches View Post
I am a 17 year old student planning on moving to japan in year '09 after I finish highschool. I Live in canada and I am just wondering how much do I need to survive as a teenager in Japan. What kind of lifestyle am I going to face living there, and wheres the best place for me to start?

Also, do you think I am to young to be living in a new place on my own? what kind of work and schools that I would have to attend? is it going to be hard for me to adjust to this new lifestyle.