JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
rbeng (Offline)
New to JF

Making Friends! - 03-03-2010, 12:51 PM

Hi!
I live near Osaka and I'm Japanese. I just want to make friends all over the world. That’s why I joined this forum.

I love to listen to music! I listen to music every day! I can't imagine the day I don't listen to it. I'm a big fan of Ayumi Hamasaki, Beyonce, Alicia Keys, PINK and etc...And my another hobby is studying language. I have studied English, of course, Korean, ASL which is the language for deaf people in America, and Spanish. I'm studying Spanish right now. So right now, I guess I'm interested in Spanish the most.

if you want, I cant teach you Japanese. I have never taught Japanese, so I don't know if I can, but I hope I can help you a lot!

I'd like to talk about many things and become good friends with you. If you are interested in me, please get in touch with me!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Frufru (Offline)
New to JF

03-03-2010, 01:02 PM

Hey, there! : ) I'm Tana, from Canada.

I'm 19, like to draw and play games. I'm not much into Beyonce and that sort of stuff; I'm actually more into rock/punk, like Linkin Park or Avenged sevenfold. I like to learn more about other lighthearted cultures, and what makes them unique. Japan has intrigued me since the dawn of time.

Looks like you've made your first friend. ^_^
(#3 (permalink))
Old
filiadragongurl (Offline)
Japan Extraordinaire

Send a message via Skype™ to filiadragongurl
03-03-2010, 06:39 PM

Hello I'm from the East Coast of America. I studied abroad in Hikone in Shiga-ken, so I've been to Osaka a few times.

I'm a music person too, but more playing/singing and not as much listening. I like Ayumi Hamasaki too, but I'm a big fan of Megumi Hayashibara!