JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
beu (Offline)
New to JF

I want to teach in Japan.. what can I do? Please help me!! - 08-20-2008, 04:57 AM

Hello, my name is Beu and I'm mexican. I speak Spanish, English and French; it is my desire to teach any of those languages in Japan and live there for a few months.

Why? well I'm not going to say because of the anime or the perfect society, because I'm actually not an anime fan. I want to live in Japan because I have already been to US and Europe and to me Japan is a little bit more exotic; I also have a japanese sweetheart and I'd like to see him again for a longer period of time. Maybe he'll give me my heart back because he's keeping it there .

I do have the will to work and to work even more. I'm just 22, I'm a lawyer but I know that right now I do not own the experience for Japan...

That's why I'm asking if someone could please tell me how can I contact a School or the way to become a language teacher in Japan?

I would glady take any suggestion, wether they're possitive or negative.

Please help me!!!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
kaelazors (Offline)
おっす!

08-20-2008, 05:00 AM

ever hear of the jet program? japan exchange and teaching program:
The JET Programme--Official Homepage of The Japan Exchange and Teaching Programme--
it's amazing! i've never heard of any past participants having a bad experience... ever! i plan on going through the program myself after graduation
(#3 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

08-20-2008, 05:10 AM

People from non-native English-speaking countries will not likely be hired for JET. However, you can look into teaching Spanish.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Harold (Offline)
JF Old Timer

08-20-2008, 05:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by beu View Post
Hello, my name is Beu and I'm mexican. I speak Spanish, English and French; it is my desire to teach any of those languages in Japan and live there for a few months.