JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
tommy187 (Offline)
New to JF

Unhappy Going to school in japan - 12-11-2008, 06:37 AM

Hey guys um im new to this so im just going to ask please give me your thoughts or opinions, or help on this. i'm 18 years old...and not very smart iv also flunked like 3 years of school can't remember which grades also i went to a military school for about 1-2 years. I went there at the 8th grade went to 9th then 10th sort of and dropped out iv been isolated in my room now for a year now just rotting lol...and i decided i did'nt want to do this any more but for some reason every time i decide what to do, my head keeps telling me try going back to school in japan though this time. iv been the type to not have many friends so i was thinking about going to japan hopefully also getting to meet a host family that would take me in for awhile if i pay a decent amount of yen while i go to school there. I wana make new friends there just because i think it would be really fun learning something very new while im going to school there to me and i would most likley have alot of fun there at the same time, i heard its very pretty in some parts, i also would be takeing japanese langauge lessons dureing school hopefully or after school. To me my heart just tells me if you do this i will achieve something that you havent before, im asian and was born in america so ya lol not really relevent to the topic but i just dont know any more i just need some advices please! help me out of what to do with my life , i have money but not like rich money lol, also, i dont know if im to old to go back to school or even if i do go which grade i would be placed in or even back in school at all.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
superheel (Offline)
JF Old Timer

12-11-2008, 06:41 AM

Asian education is something you don't want to try if you're always flunking. I'm telling you, it's so damn hard and depressing, but if you can handle that then you will be a genius.