JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
ivory_byrd (Offline)
J*Rock Geisha

Anyone Been to Narita Airport? - 01-03-2007, 03:50 PM

I will be traveling to Guam in feb. and one of my layovers is in TOKYO JAPAN!!! but i have no idea

1. How to act
2. what the heck to do when i get off the plane

its a 5 hour layover so i want pleanty of time to take pictures and get a bunch of trinkets for friends... so is there anything i need to know.. since this is my first time traveling outside the us.. i got everything like passport and shots getting done but i have no idea what i do when i get to the airport in tokyo... (did i mention i am living out a dream...)

...blah....
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Pachipro (Offline)
JF Regular

01-03-2007, 04:06 PM

If I am not mistaken, if Japan is not one of your destinations you will be restricted to a small area for changing planes and forbidden to go outside that area and you will not be allowed to leave the airport. Since I have never flown through Japan I do not know if you can buy any trinkets or things like that, but probably you can. My destination has always been Japan.

Do What You Love And You'll NEVER Work Another Day In Your Life.

For blogs on my experiences of living in Japan please visit www.sushicam.com and click on "Pachipro"
(#3 (permalink))
Old
ivory_byrd (Offline)
J*Rock Geisha

01-03-2007, 04:06 PM

yeah since its 5 hours i dont think i will have the need but anythin else....

...blah....
(#4 (permalink))
Old
ivory_byrd (Offline)
J*Rock Geisha

01-03-2007, 04:11 PM

thanx... i hope i will be able to look around tho... i promised some pictures and a couple trinkets... but i hear that guam is like a cross between japan and hawaii... but still getting something in the japanese airport would still be cool... i wish i could just stay there but my boyfriend wants me in guam after he gets off his sub..

...blah....
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Pachipro (Offline)
JF Regular

01-03-2007, 06:47 PM