JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Simba (Offline)
New to JF

Is this correct? - 06-23-2008, 11:42 PM

I'm trying to figure out the correct Japanese particle format for the following type of English sentence:

<Person> <Doing verb, with specific action> <Location>.

For example "I speak Japanese at school."

My attempted translation would be 私は日本語へがくしゃをはなします。

I'm just a bit confused by the particles in there. I think に could be used in place of へ , but I'm not even sure that either should go there, and if neither do, no idea what does! I'm only a beginner, have just learnt how to use those two particles in this sense, but there is no example like this.

Help please ^_^ ?

Thanks,

~~Simba
(#2 (permalink))
Old
VampireGirl1314 (Offline)
~I cant leave you~

Location: Japan 日本国, Jk Jk I live in Mexicali Mexico Baja California.
Send a message via MSN to VampireGirl1314 Send a message via Yahoo to VampireGirl1314 Send a message via Skype™ to VampireGirl1314
06-23-2008, 11:52 PM

sorry im just learning Japanese too and i think that you should Google it that is what i do.>^_^<

I could never be happier.
I found my missing piece and i know he wont leave me.
song by simple plan.
+{Member of the Crusnik Clan--Crusnik 04}+
+{Codename: Abel}+
I'm sorry for acting like this...
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Hatredcopter (Offline)
In the middle of nowhere!

06-24-2008, 12:00 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simba View Post
I'm trying to figure out the correct Japanese particle format for the following type of English sentence:

<Person> <Doing verb, with specific action> <Location>.

For example "I speak Japanese at school."

My attempted translation would be 私は日本語へがくしゃをはなします。