JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
SpectralHarlequin (Offline)
New to JF

Radicals - 06-26-2008, 11:46 AM

In the beginning of my Kanji & Kana book (W. Hadamitzky and M. Spahn) it lists 79 radicals. Do each have their own pronunciations and meanings? If so, where can I study them (a.k.a. through a website)? I've been wondering about this for quite some time but was ashamed to ask. I thought that if I studied the radicals I would better understand the kanji. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

~ S.A.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
VampireGirl1314 (Offline)
~I cant leave you~

Location: Japan 日本国, Jk Jk I live in Mexicali Mexico Baja California.
Send a message via MSN to VampireGirl1314 Send a message via Yahoo to VampireGirl1314 Send a message via Skype™ to VampireGirl1314
06-26-2008, 12:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpectralHarlequin View Post
In the beginning of my Kanji & Kana book (W. Hadamitzky and M. Spahn) it lists 79 radicals. Do each have their own pronunciations and meanings? If so, where can I study them (a.k.a. through a website)? I've been wondering about this for quite some time but was ashamed to ask. I thought that if I studied the radicals I would better understand the kanji. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

~ S.A.
well i cant promise that this will help but i would google it online and find the website that is the only thing i can think of sorry if it doesnt help.>^_^<

I could never be happier.
I found my missing piece and i know he wont leave me.
song by simple plan.
+{Member of the Crusnik Clan--Crusnik 04}+
+{Codename: Abel}+
I'm sorry for acting like this...
(#3 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

06-26-2008, 06:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpectralHarlequin View Post

~ S.A.