JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
samsaf (Offline)
New to JF

I'm a 4 year Graduate who wanna do a masters degre in Japan... for free! - 07-06-2008, 09:14 PM

Dear Everyone,

I gotta stay that i really enjoyed the "Graduate from college if you want to live in Japan."

But this is the thing: Even if you do graduate from College and wanna study in Japan, it is too expensive. I mean, it is much more easier for some to go and study in Germany (you only need to get accepted, since the univerities here are for free)

But I love Japan, it has been a life long dream for me. I wanna know about the graduate level eduation status in Japan...
1) it is easy to get accepted there?
2) are the scholarship so hard to come by (I have a poor undergraduate record, but I have 4 years experiance in the oil and gas engineering industry and electrical eng.)
3) any success stories you heard about ppl coming to japan to do their garduate studies?

thanks guys n girls!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

07-06-2008, 09:58 PM

I don't know any non-Japanse that has gone to graduate school in Japan, but I wonder, if you want to live in Japan, why go to school there? You could find a job and make money rather than spend it.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
godwine (Offline)
自爆十秒前

07-07-2008, 12:53 PM

University is free in Germany? To everyone that got accepted or only the locals?

The thread you read suggested a "COLLEGE (University) DEGREE", NOT ones from Japan specifically.

And yes studying in Japan is very expensive if you have no income, but wouldn't that be the same wherever you go?
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Miak (Offline)
New to JF

07-12-2008, 06:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMM View Post
I don't know any non-Japanse that has gone to graduate school in Japan, but I wonder, if you want to live in Japan, why go to school there? You could find a job and make money rather than spend it.
You obviously don't know to many people then.