JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Mehmet (Offline)
New to JF

Arrow Ive got some questions on living in Japan. - 12-05-2008, 11:10 AM

Ok so ive been thinking about my future for about a year now (Im 14 at the moment), I was thinking of jobs and where i want to live, And Japan keeps coming up.

So i want to ask a few questions on my decisions and all,

Firstly does this seem realistic?
I start studying japanese untill i get to University,
Then i get a degree in an area im intrested in,
Then ill get my visas and money all sorted and move to Japan,
Find a job (Most probably an English teacher),
Learn Japanese language and writing untill im fluent,
Start submitting my ideas of a manga into Shonen Jump ect.,
Repeat above step untill one of my ideas for a manga are accepted,
Live in Japan long enough to apply for a Japanese citizenship.

I know it might seem stupid to alot of people but honestly i am not good at anything else other then drawing and coming up with creative ideas for stories. And im not only doing it for the manga, i love everything about japan! Its historic sights, Its food, The people and just everything about it.

And would i be able to obtain a japanese citizenship by renewing a work visa untill i stay there for 5 years ( I think thats the required amount of time)

And i also want to start learning Japanese right now, Does anybody know of any good websites for a complete starter at learning Japanese? Id really appreciate it thanks,

Please shed some light!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Wasabista (Offline)
JF Old Timer

12-05-2008, 11:15 AM

Don't really know any starter sites but you can pick up a book with a CD or DVD in it at any bookstore. That should get you going.

『辛かった」といえる前に
「辛かったろう」と言ってくれる
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Mehmet (Offline)
New to JF

12-05-2008, 11:24 AM

Ok thanks Wasabista, anyone else?
(#4 (permalink))
Old
SHAD0W (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

12-05-2008, 11:40 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehmet View Post