JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Zagato289 (Offline)
Multi-Console Gamer

Do teachers get paid well in Japan? - 07-06-2009, 07:34 AM

Im majoring as a teacher here in the US and starting to learn more Japanese. I would really like to teach English and/or Spanish in Japan, and im just wondering if teachers get pay well in Japan. Im not asking for a huge amount of money, but just a decent amount to live well in Japan.

It's so easy, To think about Love, To Talk about Love, To wish for Love, But it's not always easy, To recognize Love, Even when we hold it.... In our hands."
--Jaka

(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

07-06-2009, 08:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zagato289 View Post
Im majoring as a teacher here in the US and starting to learn more Japanese. I would really like to teach English and/or Spanish in Japan, and im just wondering if teachers get pay well in Japan. Im not asking for a huge amount of money, but just a decent amount to live well in Japan.
Yes. In my experience much better than teachers in the US.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Heather (Offline)
IamAmongNoOne.

07-06-2009, 08:10 AM

I would hate to be a teacher. Dealing with kids all day (regardless of age) for 8 hours would be too much for me to handle. Which is why im homeschooled.
little ones are crybabies, middle schoolers are wannabees, teens are asses, college students are annoying.

The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness will never understand it.
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Ff7rockerman (Offline)
JF Regular

07-06-2009, 09:00 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heather View Post
I would hate to be a teacher. Dealing with kids all day (regardless of age) for 8 hours would be too much for me to handle. Which is why im homeschooled.
little ones are crybabies, middle schoolers are wannabees, teens are asses, college students are annoying.
not to be rude but i thought the same way to maby you should get out more lol