JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Realism (Offline)
JF Old Timer

Good schools in Japan? - 09-19-2009, 10:49 PM

I would want to move/live in Japan sometime during the next year.

Hopefully money won't be a problem. I have a degree in Economics from a pretty well known school, however, I really have no desire to purse an economics career.

I would be living in Tokyo, and I want to look for good schools in the area (language schools) where there are good teachers, and good students in which you can learn Japanese.

Of course, I know that learning Japanese I would have to talk to Japanese people but I need some sort of visa so that I can stay for more than just 3 months.

I know some of you had gone to these language schools, can anyone offer any suggestions?

Thanks a lot.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
ozkai (Offline)
X Kyoto

09-20-2009, 12:37 AM

Student Visa

Cheers - Oz
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Firebird (Offline)
JF Old Timer

Send a message via ICQ to Firebird Send a message via Skype™ to Firebird
09-20-2009, 12:40 PM

I went here Kudan Institute of Language & Culture, study Japanese in Japan, Japanese school in Tokyo, Tokyo, Japanese language school, Japanese, nihongo school,nihongo, kanji, hiragana, katakana, kudanshita, jimbo-cho, study Japanese in Tokyo and i was really happy with the teachers, the other students and the homestay. I booked here Geos Kudan Institute of Japanese Language & Cultur Tokyo Discount Booking. Japanese Language School in Japan (i dont mean to advertise, i dont get anything if you book there!) because it seemed reasonable priced.
I did 5 weeks in the beginners class. I could already write Hiragana and Katakana so i choose the Conversation course wich worked really good for me. I can only recommend to learn a bit before you go, it can be quite fast sometimes.
I did the homestay and even so i was far outside i can only recommend it!
Have fun