JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Allison (Offline)
New to JF

Shampoo for Caucasions - 09-04-2010, 07:05 PM

Hi, I went to Japan about two years ago and lived there for one year. Initially I brought my fav shampoo and conditioner with me and then was able to replenish when I went home for school break. I tried the Japanese shampoo while there but found it left my hair greasy. I'm guessing that Japanese shampoo is meant for asian hair and not blonde hair. I'm going back to Japan for another year but didn't want to lug a year's worth of shampoo and conditioner, so my question is, does anyone know of an excellent shampoo that can be bought in Japan and used on blonde hair? Thank you!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
PockyMePink (Offline)
=\

Send a message via MSN to PockyMePink
09-04-2010, 09:23 PM

I've never been Japan and I'm not an expert on this situation, but I don't think you can ask a shampoo for "Blonde hair" as opposed to "Asian hair". Blonde isn't a race, and probably doesn't have any differences other than color when compared to Asian hair. Maybe you should just try different brands.

Here in America, I can find one shampoo that makes my hair greasy, and one that sucks the grease completely out , yet neither were specialized in blonde hair (I'm blonde too).

Unless there's some difference that I'm just completely unaware of when comparing these two races of hair, I'm going to guess that the brands you bought just didn't work for your hair type, and has nothing to do with color/race of your hair. Just keep trying out different brands and see what works for you.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Allison (Offline)
New to JF

09-04-2010, 10:37 PM

5 Ways That Asian Hair Is Different From Caucasian Hair
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Allison (Offline)
New to JF

09-04-2010, 10:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PockyMePink View Post