JapanForum.com

JapanForum.com (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/)
-   Japanese Language Help (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/japanese-language-help/)
-   -   Japanese Help Questions/Translations II (https://www.japanforum.com/forum/japanese-language-help/40084-japanese-help-questions-translations-ii.html)

Sumippi 10-28-2011 04:19 AM

>cpaoutsourcing
>I am a native English speaker with a high degree of expertise (former editor of the
>scholarly journal with a graduate degree-level humanities). I am fluent in Japanese, but
>not fluently. Take these factors into consideration when I give you good advice in both
>languages.

→ふいた!

Quote:

Originally Posted by KyleGoetz (Post 884509)
Just so you know, I'm a lawyer. Want me to sue you for copyright infringement?

いけいけ~

Sumippi 10-28-2011 04:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hitotsz (Post 884442)
ネズミくんふいたww

「ふいた」=「笑った。」「ものすごくおもしろかった 。」

「ネズミくんふいた」='Nezumi-kun' was too funny lol!/What Nezumi-kun just said was so funny lol.

「ふく(吹く)」is a colloquial word used by young people, I think it's a shortened form for 「ふきだす(吹き出す)」, 'to laugh out/let go a suppressed laugh/burst into laughter.'

masaegu 10-28-2011 06:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sumippi (Post 884737)

ガ~ン、そんな意味あったんだあ。ネット用語なのかな 、それともただのジェネレーションギャップ?

Sumippi 10-29-2011 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by masaegu (Post 884794)
ガ~ン、そんな意味あったんだあ。ネット用語なのかな 、それともただのジェネレーションギャップ?

ジェネレーションギャップだと思います!(^o^)/うふふ� ��

hitotsz 10-30-2011 09:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sumippi (Post 884737)

「ネズミくんふいた」='Nezumi-kun' was too funny lol!/What Nezumi-kun just said was so funny lol.

「ふく(吹く)」is a colloquial word used by young people, I think it's a shortened form for 「ふきだす(吹き出す)」, 'to laugh out/let go a suppressed laugh/burst into laughter.'

Thank you. Korean uses the same verb used by young people too, it's normally used for things like this:

뿜다
gush, belch, spout, spurt, fume

매연을 뿜다
emit[discharge] exhaust gas[fumes]

증기를 뿜다
give off steam

열기를 뿜다