JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Moot (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via MSN to Moot
One Manga is closing down - 07-30-2010, 10:20 AM

I think tomorrow is the last day of onemanga so RIP to the best manga site (well for me) on the net. Ive been using it since 2006-7ish and Ill definitely miss it.

been a forum member since 08 too
(#2 (permalink))
Old
RobinMask (Offline)
JF Old Timer

07-30-2010, 10:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moot View Post
I think tomorrow is the last day of onemanga so RIP to the best manga site (well for me) on the net. Ive been using it since 2006-7ish and Ill definitely miss it.

been a forum member since 08 too
It is a sad thing that the site's closing down, it was an excellent site. I don't really understand why it's closing down though to be honest, I mean since onemanga and mangafox have taken down their manga dozens of other links have popped up with 'ah, but you can go here instead and still read it!' . . . if people can still easily find it online then it seems silly to try and stop them from reading it, and not particulary fair to make one or two sites close but not any of the others
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Moot (Offline)
New to JF

Send a message via MSN to Moot
07-30-2010, 10:56 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobinMask View Post
It is a sad thing that the site's closing down, it was an excellent site. I don't really understand why it's closing down though to be honest, I mean since onemanga and mangafox have taken down their manga dozens of other links have popped up with 'ah, but you can go here instead and still read it!' . . . if people can still easily find it online then it seems silly to try and stop them from reading it, and not particulary fair to make one or two sites close but not any of the others