JapanForum.com  

View Poll Results: Do you purchase doujin?
Yes, I'm rich! 5 12.50%
Yes, money is dissipating fast! 0 0%
No, I read raws/scanlations 16 40.00%
No, what are they? 19 47.50%
Voters: 40. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
amesei (Offline)
New to JF

Doujinshi translation - 05-29-2009, 05:57 AM

I've posted this before, but the thread/link is broken for some reason. =(

I have a couple of doujinshi that I will scan. Most of them are gag and some are shounen-ai and soft-core yaoi. However, I am still a beginner in Japanese and I am requesting help from anyone who is interested in helping me translate them with romaji, explanations, and everything else since I would also like to learn from them.

The series that I have are:

-Higurashi no naku koro ni (1) - gag
-Hikaru no Go (5) - gag/shounen-ai/soft-core yaoi
-Inuyasha (1) - gag
-Gundam Seed (1) - hetero/gag
-Naruto (6) - gag

Anyone who has the capabilities and is interested, please post here or pm me your resume.

EDIT - By "resume", I just mean that I want proof of your fluency in the Japanese language. This will not be a paid position because people normally translate doujinshi in their free time for FREE so that others can read them.

Last edited by amesei : 05-29-2009 at 06:49 AM.
(#2 (permalink))
Old
MMM (Offline)
JF Ossan

05-29-2009, 05:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by amesei View Post
I've posted this before, but the thread/link is broken for some reason. =(

I have a couple of doujinshi that I will scan. Most of them are gag and some are shounen-ai and soft-core yaoi. However, I am still a beginner in Japanese and I am requesting help from anyone who is interested in helping me translate them with romaji, explanations, and everything else since I would also like to learn from them.

The series that I have are:

-Higurashi no naku koro ni (1) - gag
-Hikaru no Go (5) - gag/shounen-ai/soft-core yaoi
-Inuyasha (1) - gag
-Gundam Seed (1) - hetero/gag