JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Fr3sh (Offline)
JF Regular

Textfugu...is it worth it? - 06-26-2011, 01:31 AM

Ok so here's the deal! I got approximately 2 years and half before I finish my degree (fell a semester behind since I changed majors), therefore 2 years and half before I go off to Japan. I wanted to pick up as much Japanese as possible since I want to understand what's going on around me. So I looked through the net for some nice sources to learn Japanese. I've tried Rosetta Stones borrowed it from a friend (he's an older dude and travels A LOT) and honestly it was absolute crap...I would've amputated one of my legs to be able to afford it and I would've amputated the other after I realize how much of a waste of money that shit is!

So now I've been looking into Textfugu and it looks really really nice. It has a 110% guarantee (gives you a refund if you don't like it) and the whole thing is worth 120$. But since I'm a broke student and I've got to save lots of money AND I've got my own expenses I need to take care off...I was wondering has anyone tried it? And would you recommend it?
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Fr3sh (Offline)
JF Regular

06-27-2011, 07:00 PM

Bump.....
(#3 (permalink))
Old
RobinMask (Offline)
JF Old Timer

06-27-2011, 07:20 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr3sh View Post
Ok so here's the deal! I got approximately 2 years and half before I finish my degree (fell a semester behind since I changed majors), therefore 2 years and half before I go off to Japan. I wanted to pick up as much Japanese as possible since I want to understand what's going on around me. So I looked through the net for some nice sources to learn Japanese. I've tried Rosetta Stones borrowed it from a friend (he's an older dude and travels A LOT) and honestly it was absolute crap...I would've amputated one of my legs to be able to afford it and I would've amputated the other after I realize how much of a waste of money that shit is!