JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Simba (Offline)
New to JF

Kanji character help needed! - 11-13-2007, 11:05 AM

I'm having trouble figuring out which kanji characters are displayed in a couple of PDF files, and it would be a huge help to me if someone could type out which they are. My Japanese is poor and I'm not experienced enough to be able to tell what they are - the PDFs won't let me copy and paste them to enlarge them, and they are too blurred to view in the PDF file.

The files are:

http://www.edexcel.org.uk/VirtualCon...A_B_1752_3.pdf (page 42)

and

http://www.edexcel.org.uk/VirtualContent/25940.pdf (pages 36-42).

Thanks so much if you can help !
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Nyororin (Offline)
Mod Extraordinaire

Send a message via MSN to Nyororin Send a message via Yahoo to Nyororin
11-13-2007, 11:39 AM

Those are entire lists of Kanji for some sort of course.

I doubt there is anyone who is going to waste a huge chunk of their time re-typing them for you. A few is one thing. A list of a hundred or more is another.

Why don`t you just get a normal book and study them?

If anyone is trying to find me… Tamyuun on Instagram is probably the easiest.
(#3 (permalink))
Old
samokan (Offline)
0xFFFF_FFFF

11-13-2007, 01:32 PM

there are hiragana on top of each kanji.. so what's the problem ??

*** Omnia Muntantor, Nihil Interit ***

My Japan Life

-------------------------------------
(#4 (permalink))
Old
adama (Offline)
JF Regular

11-13-2007, 03:23 PM

Not trying to play gang-up, but seriously (as the poster above mentioned) phonetic readings for the kanji are posted above said kanji. Take the whopping weekend it would take to learn said readings, get a decent dictionary and have at it.
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Simba (Offline)
New to JF

11-13-2007, 05:15 PM

Um, what? There are clearly no hiragana on top of each of the kanji characters in those PDFs... And there won't be in the exams for the course either.

Quote: