JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
(#1 (permalink))
Old
yaodongjiang (Offline)
New to JF

Q:your views of china's current and future problem. - 03-11-2009, 08:22 PM

its nice to be here and meet all you guys~ as the title said, i am from shanghai,china ,and i am studying architecture in USA. briefly, i have to admit the huge gap bw our two countries nowadays.
however, as a normal chinese guy, i, only represent myself, respect japanese. i did not and still do not expect any respects from japanese in terms of our chinese “well" reputations in the safety of products and the conflicts of copy rights. there is no way to reject those facts, even though it is hard to accept as an chinese. i feel shame every times i heard such news.
as citizens in the developed country,japan, ur life standard was almost overtake the position of US. i therefore really admire the generation at that period. they work so hard and do not think the question as what they can get from the country, but what they can give to the country. 30 years before, toyota and honda were still called shitbox in us. nowadays, they almost killed US's big three. 30 years before, japanese students rushed into western world for studying. nowadays, western start to rush into japan. 30 years before, there is no one in united states would like to learn any japanese as their second language and they even made racial TV shows to have fun with japanese. nowadays, they started to think their life styles are wrong and learn from japanese with humble. japan spent 30 years to achieve the position u are enjoying today as the culture and economic leader in the whole world.